The MсWiLL network provided communication for the Russian Figure Skating Championship

05.02.2021

From February 2 to 5, 2021, the McWiLL network (a fragment of the «Lardex» operator's network) provided communication for the Russian Figure Skating Championship among juniors which was held at the «Crystal Arena» ice arena in Krasnoyarsk. The services of the McWiLL network were again in demand at sports competitions and the McWiLL network showed all its advantages.

Due to the qualitative characteristics of the network the participants used the possibilities of individual and group calls, while their configuration and settings were quickly changed. Successful maintenance of 200 terminals leased to the participants of the competition was carried out. Subscriber service and technical support at the facility on a round-the-clock basis was provided by a subsidiary company LLC «KomInform».

During the construction of sports facilities monumental metal structures are used which significantly weaken the propagation of radio waves. For the flawless use of communication indoors it was necessary to maintain the signal level at a sufficiently high level, which in turn required the installation of additional equipment.

For such cases a repeater was specially designed and manufactured which allowed using communication services without installing a separate base station inside the building.
In the shortest time the specialists installed additional equipment at the facility which made it possible to expand the coverage area inside the Ice Palace. This provided high-quality operational communication of the services providing the competition.

Communication services were provided to the functional services for the competition, which operated at the facility in the mode from 08:00 to 22:00 starting from January 30th.

The customer highly appreciated the advantages of digital communication in terms of its quality as well as the possibility of promptly changing the configuration of working groups of operating services.

Images to the material

Сеть МАКВИЛ обеспечила связью Первенство России по фигурному катанию

05.02.2021

Со 2 по 5 февраля 2021 сеть МАКВИЛ (фрагмент сети оператора «Лардекс») обеспечила связью Первенство России по фигурному катанию среди юниоров, которое состоялось в ледовом дворце «Кристалл арена» г. Красноярска. Услуги сети МАКВИЛ вновь оказались востребованы на спортивных соревнованиях, а сеть МАКВИЛ продемонстрировала все свои преимущества.

Благодаря качественным характеристикам сети, участники использовали возможности индивидуальных и групповых вызовов, при этом оперативно менялась их конфигурация и настройки. Проведено успешное обслуживание 200 терминалов, предоставленных в аренду участникам соревнования. Абонентское обслуживание и техническая поддержка на объекте в круглосуточном режиме обеспечивалась дочерним предприятием ООО «КоммИнформ».

При строительстве спортивных объектов применяются монументальные металлические конструкции, существенно ослабляющие распространение радиоволн. Для безупречного использования связи внутри помещений, необходимо поддерживать уровень сигнала на достаточно высоком уровне, что, в свою очередь, потребовало установки дополнительного оборудования.
Для таких случаев был специально разработан и изготовлен повторитель (репитер), позволяющий пользоваться услугами связи без установки отбельной базовой станции внутри помещения.

В кратчайшие сроки специалистами на объекте было смонтировано дополнительное оборудование, которое позволило расширить зону покрытия внутри Ледового Дворца. Это обеспечило качественную оперативную связь служб, обеспечивающих соревнования.

Связью были оснащены функциональные службы, обеспечивающие соревнования, которые работали на объекте начиная с 30 января в режиме с 08:00 до 22:00.

Заказчик высоко оценил преимущества цифровой связи по ее качеству, а также по возможности оперативного изменения конфигурации рабочих групп функционирующих служб.