Benefits

McWiLL surpasses, both on the level of specifications and on the level of the characteristics of the manufactured network and subscriber equipment, other technologies of professional telecommunications used in Russia APCO P-25 – one of the earlier projects for transition from analog systems of trunking communication to digital technologies that was launched in 1989 in the USA.
Elevated power of the radio stations, interference immunity, compatibility with analog telecommunication systems, wide coverage area of base stations make it possible to use APCO P-25 both in high-rise building areas with the high subscriber density and in a rural area with challenging terrain, and in areas where analog telecommunication systems are already in operation.
APCO P-25 is a narrow-band digital telecommunication system used today mainly by law-enforcement agencies and not widely implemented on the market of the systems used for deployment of dedicated corporate telecommunication networks.
What can be attributed to the positive features of APCO-25 is the support of professional-user oriented applications: DMO mode, group calls, establishing user groups, discreet listening, possibility for the dispatcher to interrupt ongoing conversation and to block a user terminal, sending broadcast messages, cyphering and two levels of priority. Main disadvantages of P25 are: low data transmission rate (not exceeding 7.2 Kbit/s), weak protection against message interception and high radio spectrum pollution.  

TETRA is an open standard of digital trunking communication developed by the European Telecommunications Standard Institute (ETSI) to replace the obsolete analog trunking communication standard of MPT 1327. The first version of the standard was published in 1995.
TETRA is used by state and corporate customers for building a critically important telecommunication infrastructure. It meets the reliability and security requirements but provides narrow-band capabilities (data transmission rate is up to 40 Kbit/s in the bandwidth of 25 KHz) and does make it possible to implement a reliable data transmission and multimedia services. The departmental TETRA networks in Russia are isolated, they provide only local coverage, and the roaming between these networks is not supported.

DMR, as a project, appeared in 2003, when cellular networks of the second generation (GSM) were fully developed and implemented and the conditions emerged for the transition to the 3G networks (UMTS). This standard allows customers to migrate from analog to digital systems at a minimum expense. All the technological advantages of digital communication methods and signal processing with the exception of the voice duplex communication mode and GPS positioning remain at the same level as in APCO-25. To make this standard similar to cellular networks, the DMR standard was supplemented by technologies for connecting the repeater equipment to the base station. This technology was called IP Site Connect. The digital data exchange rate remained far too low, and, under real conditions, does not exceed 2 Kbit/s. The latter fact limits actually the scope of digital exchange services to the SMS transmission, sending of coordinates and to calling subscriber number identification.
with in a wide range of parameters, viz.:

  • Wide radio channel bandwidth (up to 5 MHz);
  • Data exchange rate available to subscribers, making full use of Internet resources, transmission of video information and providing video-conference calls;
  • Protection against eavesdropping and unauthorized access to the network;
  • Maintaining the connection when subscriber moves from one cell to another by using multi-beam adaptive antennas and a “soft” handover, and, as a result, implementing high-rate data transmission for subscribers moving with velocities up to 200 km per hour;
  • Low radiated power of the subscriber radio station and a longer station’s operating time to the battery recharge (talk time), a higher quality of speech transmission;
  • Exceptionally small delays when transmitting IP packets (up to 26 ms) which makes it possible to efficiently implement wireless telemetry solutions (m2m, IoT), including those of the «critical» category;
  • Supporting priorities and guaranties in providing access to the network for designated groups of subscribers.

Преимущества МАКВИЛ

МАКВИЛ значительно превосходит, как на уровне спецификаций, так и на уровне характеристик производимого сетевого и абонентского оборудования другие используемые в России технологии профессиональной радиосвязи APCO P-25 - один из ранних проектов перехода аналоговых систем транкинговой связи к цифровым технологиям, стартовавший в 1989 году в США. Повышенная мощность радиостанций, устойчивость к интерференции, совместимость с аналоговыми системами связи, большая зона охвата базовых станций – допускает использование APCO P-25 как в городах с высотной застройкой и высокой плотностью абонентов, так и в сельской местности, в районах со сложным рельефом, в местах, где уже функционируют аналоговые системы связи.
APCO P-25 - это узкополосная система цифровой радиосвязи, используемая сегодня преимущественно сотрудниками силовых ведомств и не получившая распространения на рынке систем для построения выделенных корпоративных сетей связи.
К положительным качествам сетей APCO25 следует отнести поддержку приложений, ориентированных на профессиональных пользователей: режим DMO, групповые вызовы, организация групп, скрытое прослушивание, возможность прерывания связи и блокировки абонентских терминалов со стороны диспетчера, широковещательные сообщения, шифрование и 2 уровня приоритетности. Главными недостатками P25 остается низкая скорость передачи данных (не более 7.2 кбит/с), слабая защищенность к перехвату сообщений и высокая энергетическая загрязненность спектра.  

TETRA - открытый стандарт цифровой транкинговой связи, разработанный европейским институтом телекоммуникационных стандартов (ETSI) для замены морально устаревшего аналогового стандарта транкинговой связи MPT 1327. Первая версия стандарта была опубликована в 1995 году. TETRA используется государственными и корпоративными заказчиками для построения критически важной инфраструктуры связи. Отвечает требованиям надежности и безопасности, но также является узкополосным (скорость передачи данных при полосе 25 КГц - до 40 Кбит / сек.) и не позволяет реализовать устойчивую передачу данных и мультимедийные сервисы. Российские ведомственные сети TETRA разрознены, покрытие – локальное, роуминг между сетями не поддерживается.

DMR, как проект возник в 2003 году, когда уже полностью были разработаны и реализованы сотовые сети второго поколения (GSM) и возникли предпосылки для перехода к поколению сетей 3G (UMTS). Обеспечивает клиентам миграцию от аналоговых к цифровым системам с минимальными затратами. Все технологические преимущества цифровых методов связи и обработки сигналов, за исключением введения режимов дуплексной речевой связи и GPS позиционирования, остались на том же уровне, что и в APCO-25. Для подобия сотовым сетям, в стандарт DMR были включены технологии подключения ретрансляторного оборудования к базовой станции, получившие название IP Site Connect. Скорость цифрового обмена при этом осталась чрезвычайно низкой, в реальных условиях не превышает 2 кбит/с. Последнее обстоятельство фактически ограничивает перечень услуг цифрового обмена передачей SMS, координат и определения номеров вызывающих абонентов.
по целому ряду параметров, в том числе:

  • широкой полосе радиоканала (до 5 МГц);
  • доступной абонентам скорости обмена данных, полноценному использованию Интернет-ресурсов, услугам передачи видео и организации видеоконференций;
  • защищенности от прослушивания и несанкционированного подключения к сети;
  • устойчивости соединения при перемещении абонента из соты в соту за счет использования многолучевых адаптивных антенн и «мягкого» хэндовера, и как следствие, реализации высокоскоростной передачи данных в движении на скоростях до 200 км/ч;
  • низкой мощности излучения абонентской радиостанции и более продолжительному времени работы без подзарядки аккумуляторной батареи; высокому качеству передачи речи;
  • исключительно малым задержкам при передаче IP-пакетов (до 26 мс.), позволяющим эффективно реализовывать решения беспроводной телеметрии (m2m, IoT), в том числе класса «critical»;
  • наличию приоритетов и гарантий доступа к сети для выделенных групп абонентов.